Please login or register to print this page.

About Arrhythmia Watch

About Us

Arrhythmia Watch is an independent website and educational resource for health care professionals on cardiac rhythm management.

Linked to the British Journal of Cardiology (BJC), Arrhythmia Watch supports the objectives of Chapter 8 of the Coronary Heart Disease National Service Framework (NSF), enabling the NHS to “deliver the highest quality of care to people whose lives are affected by arrhythmias”. Cardiac arrhythmia affects over 700 000 people in England alone. Atrial fibrillation is the commonest arrhythmia. Affecting up to 10% of the very elderly, it carries a five-fold increase in ischaemic stroke and the needs and challenges of anticoagulation. There are approximately 100 000 sudden cardiac deaths each year in the UK, the substantial majority attributable to coronary heart disease.

Arrhythmia Watch carries constantly updated news and views on all aspects of cardiac electrophysiology and devices, commentary of landmark clinical trials, congresses and symposia reports, journal club and archive, on-line correspondence, e-learning, and diary of CRM meetings worldwide.

Website Editors

Dr Henry Purcell

Royal Brompton Hospital
Sydney Street
London SW3 6NP

+44 (0)20 7823 3315

Henry.Purcell@rbht.nhs.uk

Ms Kate White

British Journal of Cardiology
657 Fulham Road
London SW6 5PY

+44 (020) 7731 4945

kwhite@bjcardio.co.uk

Tim Kelleher

British Journal of Cardiology
657 Fulham Road
London SW6 5PY

+44 (020) 7731 4945

editorial@bjcardio.co.uk

Editorial Advisors

Professor John Camm

Professor of Clinical Cardiology
St George's Hospital Medical School
Cranmer Terrace
London SW17 0RE

jcamm@sgul.ac.uk

Dr Derek Connelly

Glasgow Royal Infirmary
16 Alexandra Parade
Glasgow G31 2ER

Derek.Connelly@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Dr Campbell Cowan

Leeds General Infirmary Great George Street
Leeds
West Yorkshire LS1 3EX

campbell.cowan@leedsth.nhs.uk

Dr Matt Fay

Westcliffe Medical Centre
Westcliffe Road
Shipley
North Bradford BD18 3EE

Matthew.fay@bradford.nhs.uk

Professor David Fitzmaurice

The Department of Primary Care and General Practice
The Medical School
University of Birmingham
Birmingham B15 3TT

d.a.fitzmaurice@bham.ac.uk

Dr John Foran

Royal Brompton Hospital
Sydney Street
London SW3 6NP

St Helier Hospital
Wrythe Lane
Carshalton
Surrey SM5 1AA

Professor Clifford Garratt

Manchester Heart Centre
Manchester Royal Infirmary
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9WL

clifford.garratt@cmft.nhs.uk

Dr David Keane

St Vincent's University Hospital
Elm Park
Dublin
Ireland

d.keane@st-vincents.ie

Ms Eve Knight

Anticoagulation Europe
PO Box 405
Bromley
Kent BR2 9WP

anticoagulation@ntlworld.com

Professor Gregory Lip

Consultant Cardiologist and Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine
University Department of Medicine
City Hospital
Birmingham B18 7QH

g.y.h.lip@bham.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Lyne

Royal Brompton Hospital
Sydney Street
London SW3 6NP

jonathan.c.lyne@googlemail.com

Mrs Trudie Lobban

CEO of Arrhythmia Alliance
PO Box 3697
Stratford-Upon-Avon
Warwickshire CV37 8YL

Trudie@stars.org.uk

Professor John Morgan

Wessex Cardiac Unit
Southampton General Hospital
Tremona Road
Southampton
Hampshire SO16 6YD

Dr Richard Schilling

St Barts Hospital and Queen Mary University of London
Trustee Atrial Fibrillation Association

r.schilling@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Rakesh Sharma

Royal Brompton Hospital
Sydney Street
London SW3 6NP

rakesh.sharma@rbht.nhs.uk

Dr Jan Till

Royal Brompton Hospital
Sydney Street
London SW3 6NP

Dr Han Bin Xiao

Homerton Hospital
Homerton Row
London E9 6SR

hanbinxiao@hotmail.com

 

You are not logged in

You need to be a member to print this page.
Sign up for free membership, or log in.

You are not logged in

You need to be a member to download PDF's.
Sign up for free membership, or log in.